You are here: Use Enterprise Timetabler > Load, save and customise > Snapshots > Write back snapshot changes to an SDB

Write back snapshot changes to an SDB

When you create then load a snapshot, by default the Writeback button is greyed. However, the snapshot has a reference to the SDB that its originating image is associated with. Enterprise Timetabler can connect the snapshot to that SDB, so that Enterprise Timetabler can write back the changes that you made to the snapshot. For example, if the "what-if" scenario that you are modelling occurs.

Important: The Writeback function changes data in the SDB. You must only write back changes from a snapshot if you intend your changes to overwrite current records in the SDB, and become shared with other timetablers.

To enable the Writeback button, then write back your changes in the snapshot, follow these steps:

  1. In the File menu, click Unlock SDB Controls. The Writeback and Refresh buttons are no longer greyed.
  2. Click Writeback.

Copyright © Scientia Ltd. 2016