You are here: Use Enterprise Timetabler > Load, save and customise > Save your changes > Send changes to the SDB

Send changes to the SDB

In a multi-user environment, you can save your changes by sending them to the SDB; your changes become available to other users.

About this task: Enterprise Timetabler performs a refresh before it performs the writeback. The data updates that the Refresh function makes in your image ensure that the data that is subsequently sent from the image to the SDB is valid. For example, the update ensures that you do not write back an activity that is allocated a location that was deleted by a colleague.

To use the Writeback function to send your changes to the SDB, follow one of these steps:

  • On the main toolbar, click Writeback .
  • In the Save and Exit window that appears when you close Enterprise Timetabler, click Yes beside Do you wish to commit changes to the central database before closing?.

    Note: If you select No beside both Do you wish to commit changes to the central database before closing? and Do you wish to save a local copy of the data for use at your next session on this machine?, your data changes will not be present when you next start an Enterprise Foundation application.


Copyright © Scientia Ltd. 2016