You are here: Use Enterprise Course Planner > Load, save and customise > Save your changes

Save your changes

When you use Enterprise Course Planner to change data, that data is changed in the image in your workstation's memory and in the database on the hard drive. To save your changes:

  • You can send them to the SDB at any time.
  • If Enterprise Course Planner is the only Enterprise Foundation application that is open, and you exit the application, you can save the image in memory to the hard drive.

If you send changes to the SDB, they become available to other users.

If you save the image in memory to the hard drive when the application exits, your changes are available to the Enterprise Foundation application that starts next. When the application starts, it loads the image on hard drive into memory.