You are here: Use Enterprise Course Planner > Load, save and customise > Save your changes > Save the image when you exit Enterprise Course Planner

Save the image when you exit Enterprise Course Planner

If Enterprise Course Planner is the only Enterprise Foundation application that is open, and you exit the application, you can choose to save the image in memory to the hard drive. When you next start an Enterprise Foundation application, the image is loaded and your changes are present.

To save the image in memory to hard disk when you exit Enterprise Course Planner, follow this step:

  • If Enterprise Course Planner is the only Enterprise Foundation application that is open, the Save and Exit window that appears when you close the application contains an option labelled Do you wish to save a local copy of the data for use at your next session on this machine?. Click Yes beside this option.

    Note: The image in memory is used by all Enterprise Foundation desktop applications that are running on your workstation. This is the reason why this control appears only when you close the last remaining open Enterprise Foundation application.