You are here: Use Enterprise Course Planner > Other tasks > Search, filter, group, and sort items in a table > Save the current filter and column layout

Save the current filter and column layout

After you create a filter that suits a particular task, you can save the filter, then load it later when you undertake a similar task. The column layout is also saved. To change the column layout, see Choose which columns are displayed in a table.

To save the current filter and column layout, follow these steps:

  1. Right-click on the header row of the table.
  2. Click Save Layout.
  3. Enter a name for the layout, then click OK.

To load a saved layout, follow these steps:

  1. Right-click on the header row of the table.
  2. In the Restore Layout menu, click a layout.

To delete a saved layout, follow these steps:

  1. Right-click on the header row of the table.
  2. In the Delete Layout menu, click a layout.